We're temporarily closed, but we'll be back!
On April 6th we will reassess the situation and hopefully re-open.
Built in 1793, the inn was originally the home of Colonel Joseph Marsh, Vermonts first lieutenant governor. Since that time, the historic residence has been expanded to include 22 guest rooms, 3 suites, a fine dining restaurant, and common area for our guests to relax and enjoy. May thru October the inn hosts outdoor tented events up to 180 guests on our brick courtyard surrounded by lush green meadows.
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the inn maintains 19th century character and charm while adding modern conveniences. Multi-paned windows offer stunning views out toward Dewey’s Mill Pond, the Ottauquechee River, and the majestic spruce and hardwood trees that tower over the property. Each room and nuance of the inn has its own unique story to tell. In the afternoon, our guests enjoy fresh baked cookies and refreshments and in colder months the wood burning fireplace in our common room making it a great choice in Vermont for leisure travel and destination weddings.